jump to navigation

D-Day August 8, 2009

Posted by Natasha in Infertility, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I wasn’t really nervous yesterday morning. I knew that I had to go to work, and that that would take my mind off things.

Which it did, somewhat, but all I wanted to do was finish up for the week and get to where we needed to be.

Driving to pick up Mr G, I was caught in a torrential hail storm. I kept looking for signs…

At 12:34:56, it was the only time for 100 years that a date stamp would read 123456789. It was Zappy’s second birthday. This had to work. In the back of my mind, I think I was still worried that it would be cancelled.

Arriving at the clinic a few minutes early, We didn’t even have time to open a magazine before we were ushered into the little procedure room. I was instructed to get myself ready, while the nurse ran downstairs to collect the sample. Upon her return, she answered a few questions, then got ready to begin. Mr G. was by my side, holding my hand. He was torn between his curiosity, and simply not knowing what he should have been doing.

My concentration drifted, as it is wont to do at life changing moments, and I peered out between the drawn blinds, to the now brilliant sunshine, and the leafless branches of the trees. The magpies were choralling away, and my thoughts turned to the impending spring, and the potential for life inside those apparently barren stems. I kept looking for signs…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

