jump to navigation

Thursday! August 27, 2009

Posted by Natasha in Infertility, Life, News and Drivel.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

When did that happen??

I truly do not know where the week has gone. I have had a series of days where it gets to 4pm and I suddenly realise that I haven’t even managed to get to the bathroom.

As far as the crazeh hormones go, I *finally* feel more like myself. AF was the longest it has ever been (7 full days), and I have been a mopey sad sack all week. Can’t imagine what bigger doses will do to me!

I’m not sure what our plan will be for the rest of the year. We’re going to do a dIUI cycle again next month (Sept-Oct) which gives us another chance the next month (Oct-Nov). The question is, will we be able to fit in an IVF this year? Do we skip the Oct-Nov IUI and go straight to IVF? (Can we even afford to do this??)

It seems so silly to have a deadline, but sadly our funds are (of course) heavily restricted, and knowing that we would get back 80% of our out of pocket expenses for IVF, and have some frosties (Please just go with my wishful thinking here) before the Medicare changes kick in in January, would be such a relief.

Advice??

Does it mean I have truly gone loopy and pessimistic to have a plan B, C, and D?

Comments»

1. ^WiseGuy^ - September 3, 2009

Nopes I would rate you as a realist rather than a pessimist… I guess you must have already decided about September. You could do two IUIs and then think of IVF…..whatever it is…all the very best.


Leave a Reply

