jump to navigation

Ack! October 20, 2009

Posted by Natasha in Infertility.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Holy crap, a month just passed.

Sooo….

We moved, and the world was good again.

I went back to work, and it still sucked.

We got our shit together, finances-wise…. (Combination of tax returns, credit card debt, and a second job – mine)

And we’re doing IVF this month.

After narrowly securing a cancellation spot, we have an appointment with the RE on Thursday to determine protocol. I’m expecting a long cycle (I think the cool kids call it a down-reg?). I’m wondering whether I’ll be put on something to start AF (will be at about day 25/40) because to wait for it to arrive would take it out to about another 3 weeks.

I’m very, very afraid of getting hopeful again.

(But know that I simply will not be able to stop myself from calculating EDD’s before I’ve even cracked open the first canister of drugs)

Comments»

1. babybaker - October 21, 2009

Congrats! I’m so glad everything is coming together! We’re gearing up to start IVF next cycle so I’ll be following your journey closely. Good luck!

2. karlinda - October 22, 2009

Congrats! And there’s nothing wrong with staying hopeful – that’s why we’re all still in this, right? 🙂


Leave a Reply

