jump to navigation

Either I am premenstrual… November 4, 2009

Posted by Natasha in Just for Fun, Rants.
Tags: ,
trackback

Or I am just turning into an intolerant cow.

The object of my rage and derision this afternoon?

Car Bras

I hear you… “Sorry, what?”

Car Bras

I think the theory of these things is to protect your paintwork or something.

What I don’t understand, is why this means that you have to stick a gigantic, fugly, piece of black pvc or leather or something (imagine the google traffic I’m going to get with this post), over the front of your car, to protect it from stone chips and what-not. Which, apparently, are fugly.

Is it just me, or do these things seem COMPLETELY redundant?

Prevent ugliness with ugliness.

The driver who chooses to put these onto their (usually shitty, hotted up car) is clearly deluded. Who in their right mind thinks these things are attractive? Who would actually spend money on this crap?

 

Wrong.

Comments»

1. jill - November 5, 2009

Agree 🙂 haha

Other car things that irritate me are those giant metal-looking spoilers that are so clearly not supposed to be back there.


Leave a Reply

