jump to navigation

Just in case i was thinking about relaxing… December 9, 2009

Posted by Natasha in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is gross. Consider yourself warned.

Sorting out some, ahem, crinone mess, which is full of brown stuff, I found some bright red blood, and a couple of clots. One reasonable sized brown, one small red one. Blood on the crinone applicator. A small amount when wiping. It does seem to have stopped. I have no way of knowing whether it’s the crinone, or anything else. All I can hope is that I stirred something when I was ‘cleaning’, even though I was so careful.

Painful cramping all evening, which is passing. No full on bleeding is a good thing, obviously.

I know this could mean nothing. Could be completely normal.

I know it’s fruitless to worry.

So I’ll wait and see what happens.

I’m beginning to understand that the waiting never ends. I didn’t expect this to be so damn scary!

Comments»

1. Rach - December 9, 2009

Oh honey. You won’t start breathing normally again until you’re holding the lil dude or dudette in your arms unfortunately.

Keep us updated and if the cramping starts again please go to hospital, even if it’s just for reassurance.

Keeping you in my thoughts tonight.

Big hugs my friend

xxx

2. ifcrossroads - December 9, 2009

Hi there, I just wanted to pop in and say “congratulations” on your BFP after IVF! I’m newly pregnant after IVF as well and I was searching for bloggers in similar situations!

I’m so sorry about the spotting under the crione gunk. This whole “newly pregnant” experience is scary enough without adding blood to the mix. I hope that it’s absolutely nothing to worry about!


Leave a Reply

