jump to navigation

Ugh, just stop… December 10, 2009

Posted by Natasha in Finally Pregnant!, Infertility, IVF.
Tags: , ,
trackback

***
Red, brown, red, brown, red, brown. It’s slowed down to be pretty watery, and my cramping is barely there, and often not. It’s so much like my period, it’s not funny.
***
The one thing I could cling to this morning, before I knew that it wasn’t a done deal, is that I had enjoyed the last few days so much.
***
When I got home tonight my grandma (who I live with) told me it was like history repeating. I have always known about the struggles my parents had.

6 pregnancies over ten years, 3 babies, 2 first birthdays. And then, at 33, she buried my dad. My little brother was 8 months old.

It changed my mum for life. How could it not?
***
What I didn’t know about until a few weeks ago, was my grandma’s 5th month pre-term labour. She calls it a miscarriage.
***
I apologise for the verbal diarrhoea. I still haven’t slept.
***
I’m scared about what I might wake up to.

Comments»

1. Rach - December 10, 2009

Honey if I could reach across the country and give you a big hug, I would right now.

I hope that the lil dude/dudette decides to hand around to see what a wonderful Mumma you’re gonna be.

xxx


Leave a Reply

