jump to navigation

Counterintuitive January 22, 2010

Posted by Natasha in Infertility, IVF.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

This morning, I popped tablets out of 6 blister packs.

1 metformin, 2 heavy duty pain killers, 2 pre-conception vitamins, and a teency tiny birth control pill.

Hello CD2.

As much as each new tablet feels like a step forwards, and I know I have to do this… my brain reels. What if this month is the one-in-a-billion?

I know it’s not. I haven’t taken BCP’s, or used any other form of birth control since some time in 2006, and even then it was only for a month or two.

I have no idea how long I will be on the BCPs for. We still haven’t decided when we’re actually going to start our next cycle. Originally it was March, but all of a sudden, that’s only about a month away, and we’re just not ready yet.

It will be nice to have a period holiday, that’s about the only plus side. My FS said I can stay on this particular pill long term, and it won’t cause any problems. All I know is, that if my periods continue to be this painful, I will be seeking out some other investigations, because this is ridiculous.

In fact, its exactly like last month.

Comments»

1. Noelle - January 22, 2010

My electricity went off tonight in my home, and I picked up my iphone and noticed that you had just updated your blog.

I began reading back and ended up reading through your entire blog.

You have had some real heartbreak. My heart feels heavy for you.

I look forward to following you, and watching your little miracle happen.

2. Rach - January 23, 2010

I’ve been taking the sugar pills in my BCP pack this week, tomorrow is the first actual “hormone filled”pill and I’m already dreading it!!

Big hugs honey, I’ll be here every step of the way reading and supporting you on your journey to motherhood!

ICLW
Rach
http://www.thegalwho.wordpress.com

3. Marisa - January 23, 2010

Many hugs to you!

4. Courtney - January 23, 2010

ICLW – I am sorry hear about your loss in December. I got pregnant naturally in Aug 08 and lost the baby to a misdiagnosed ectopic in October 08. Then it was one diaster after another. No matter how many weeks you are – it is still a life lost and it should be mourned and thought of. Good luck to you on your journey.

5. Christina - January 25, 2010

So sorry for your loss. We, too, lost our baby the week before Christmas. Best wishes to you.

Christina
iclw

6. junebug - January 25, 2010

((Hugs)) I have found my ‘breaks’ very helpful for my health and mental health. Take care of yourself.
ICLW

7. T Lee - January 26, 2010

Hah, oy, the thousands of blister packs…
At one point when cycling, I gave in and bought one of those big, ugly, day of the week pill thingers. And to add insult to injury, they were out of the regular ones, so I got one of the ridiculously large, color coded ones for people that are ancient and falling apart. Great ego booster, hahaha.

ICLW

8. AnxiousMummy - January 26, 2010

Hey there
I’m so sorry for the loss you experienced in December. I don’t know much about Klinefelter’s but looks like you guys have really been through the wringer. Hope you are feeling better soon!
ICLW

9. cheryllookingforward - January 27, 2010

I’m sending you some love – I lost my first a little after 5 weeks… so heartbreaking. I wish you all the best after you take your break.

10. kimbosue - January 27, 2010

Breaks can be a healing thing. Best of luck to you.
~ICLW


Leave a Reply

