jump to navigation

Tashology March 1, 2010

Posted by Natasha in Uncategorized.
trackback

Haven’t felt much like blogging.

Got lost inside my own head, and I’m struggling to find my way out.

It’s very, very dark in here.

***

The post title, I just remembered, is because I saw this yesterday, and thought something along the lines of “Huh, I really should dust off the blog”

Signed in on Shiny New PC, wrote the title, and got distracted.

Signed back in the morning, along much the same thought-lines, and wrote the above.

Now, for what I had intended to do

*

*

*

FOODOLOGY:

What is your salad dressing of choice? Cabrini’s Caesar Salad Dressing

What is your favorite sit-down restuarant? Hmm, tough one… I am surrounded by amazing restaurants, so much so that I don’t have a ‘favourite’, because then I feel like I’m missing out on all the others.

What is your favorite fast food restaurant? Those pasta places in food courts.

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of? Ski D’Lite Peach & Mango Yoghurt.

What are your pizza toppings of choice? Meat lovers + BBQ sauce & Pineapple.

How many televisions are in your house? 2

What color cell phone do you have? Black in a grey skin.

BIOLOGY:

Are you right-handed or left-handed? Right, with the tendency to do random things with my left.

Have you ever had anything removed from your body? 4 Teeth. In the chair. With no anaesthetic. 2 eggs. With lots of anaesthetic. Hard to say which was more traumatic.

What is the last heavy item you lifted?  A bix-ass box of books, projector, speakers and laptop, while carrying it to my classroom.

Have you ever been knocked unconscious? Nope

Have you ever fainted? Almost, after donating plasma. (I should add to the ‘removed from body’ section – lots and lots and lots of blood)

BULLCRAPOLOGY:

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die? No way.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to? I love my name. It’s the only thing I have that my Dad gave me.

How many pairs of flip flops do you own? 3

Last person you talked to? Mr G.

FAVORITOLOGY:

Season? Spring

Holiday? Ordinarily, Christmas. After 2009, maybe not so much.

Day of the week? Friday @ 3:10- never any more weekend left than that moment!

Month? September

Colour? Teal/Sapphire/Peacock Blue

Drink? Milo

Alcoholic? Sauv Blanc or Fruity Lexia

CURRENTOLOGY:

Missing someone? Yes.

What are you listening to? Radiohead

What are you watching? Nothing. I don’t remember the last time I turned the TV on.

Worrying about?  IVF, whether we’re ‘ok’ to start trying again.

What’s the last movie you saw? Ummmm. Oh, Avatar. Loved it.

Do you smile often? Not as much, recently.

If you could change your eye color what would it be? Blue-Green

What’s on your wish list for your birthday? Being pregnant.

Can you do a chin-up? Nope

Does the future make you more nervous or excited? Bit of both, depending on why you’re asking.

Have you been in a car wreck? Yes, but not a bad one.

Have you caused a car wreck? I ran up someone’s arse, does that count?

Do you have an accent? Does Auuuuus-traaaaal-yan count?

Last time you cried? Earlier today.

Plans tonight? Hoping hoping hoping The Husband comes home.

Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom? Yes.

Name three things you bought yesterday? Pfff. A Car, a computer, lunch.

Have you met someone who changed your life? Many people. Everyone I consider important in my life, has changed it in some way.

For the better or worse? For everything.

How did you bring in the New Year? Lol, huddled in our car, sheltering from Massive Rain Storm NYE ’09-’10, which later proceeded to turn the bottom of our tent into a waterbed.

Would you go back in time if you were given the chance? Yes.

What songs do you sing in the shower? Paul Dempsey, lately.

Have you held hands with someone today? No

Who was the last person you took a picture of? Zappy, does that count?

Are most of the friends in your life new or old? Old

Do you like pulpy orange juice? Geuh, I don’t like Orange Juice at all.

Last time you ate peanut butter and jelly? I never have. But now I really want to.

What were you doing at 12 a.m. last night? Sleeping.

What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up? Holy hell, what time is it. (It was very, very early)

Comments»

1. jill - March 2, 2010

Australian definitely counts 🙂 I love that accent!

Glad to see a post from you but sorry to hear you are feeling sad 😦 Sending *hugs* and lots of positive, happy thoughts for 2010.

2. Christa - March 4, 2010

So happy you’ve come back. It took me eight months so you’re doing much better than I was…Hopefully the weather “down under” is nice!


Leave a Reply

