jump to navigation

Maintaining my sanity March 12, 2012

Posted by Natasha in IVF.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

It has been a busy few days in IVF land! Finally, time for a real post. The brief posting over the last few weeks is partly phone-related, partly because detachment from the process has helped, and
partly because I’m so damn busy. Full time work, new leadership role, part time Masters study, occasional photography work – it sounds stressful, but honestly I thrive on it, and it keeps me distracted.

We transferred a beautiful 5day blastocyst on Saturday morning. I’m not sure if I can post pictures from the tablet, so I will put one up once I’m back on the computer.

2 of the other embryos were at early blastocyst, and were to be frozen that afternoon, the other 3 slower ones (that I had expected to arrest) were, surprisingly at compacting/compacted morulas, and were being given an extra day to grow up big and strong. If they made it by yesterday they would be frozen as well. An incredible result from someone who had written herself off as a poor responder!!

I’ve felt ok – pretty zen unless I start reading blogs/forums/anything google turns up. Why can’t I stop that??

In the interest of convincing myself that all these “symptoms” are actually the bloody Crinone, a list:

This is what Crinone can do to you!!

Sore bbs (and veiny!) (and bigger!!)
Extremely tired
Vague food aversion (raw meat)
Somewhat achy, full sensation in uterine area (like period pain with the volume turned down)
Left side ovary pain last night that disturbed my sleep (probably a throw back to my ‘hard working’ left ovary during stimming)
Disgusting, lank oily hair
Gross oily skin
Higher HR
Sniffles
Digestive upset… Nice
Heightened sense of smell

The post-EPU bloat has returned today
And… Irritable! Sorry Mr G!

I will be POAS next Monday (14dpo). That’s when I got my first clear positive last time, and I realised that even though the pregnancy was short-lived, I was glad to have had the extra days.

I’m frustrated with the clinic today, I wanted to ring and check on our frosties – being a public holiday, the switchboard was only open from 1 until 2. Well, I rang every 5 minutes throughout the hour, only to be told the clinic was currently closed, and to call between 1pm and 2pm!! Ringing my nurse’s voicemail directly gave essentially the same information! So I don’t know how our frosties are going, or even if there are any there!

Off to find something desirable for dinner!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

