jump to navigation

4w5d March 24, 2012

Posted by Natasha in Finally Pregnant!.
Tags:
trackback

A nicely uneventful day, although Melbourne’s idea of early autumn was a whole lot more like the middle of winter than I would have liked!

Spent most of the day feeling vaguely queasy – it is still disconcerting feeling sick and not actually being “Ill”. I *never* get nauseated, and only once in my life prior to today had I been sick somewhere other than home. It’s like my superpower. It was one of the things about pregnancy that I had been worried about. Yet oddly, it’s different to being ‘normal’ sick. A) I’m happy about it, but B) it’s actually not as bad. I can’t quite explain it, but it does feel different.

I still can’t quite wrap my head around the idea that there is a baby in there. Yes, I’m pregnant, I think that’s sunk in… But pregnancy = baby?? Not so much, in my head.

Upcoming:
27/3: beta #3
3/4: beta #4
5/4: our third anniversary
12/4: 1st Scan
16/4: Final FS appointment
23/4: 1st obs appointment

I still feel like I’m playing make-believe!!

Reading over this post, and my earlier ones… I don’t sound especially happy. I am, so completely and utterly happy to the very core of my being… But it is so very abstract. Pregnant? *Me*? Really? I wonder when it will feel real.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

