jump to navigation

About progesterone (4w6d) March 25, 2012

Posted by Natasha in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

The more I think about it, the more I believe that my first loss was due to a progesterone deficiency. My clinic’s protocol is to stop supplementation at day 16 after EPU – 4w2d. Last time, i stopped at 4+1, 2 days later I started bleeding. This time, I insisted on staying on it, and they let me. When I had the spotting at 4+1, they even recommended doubling the crinone dosage! My P4 levels on Friday were 35 (should be above 30) – so good, but not extremely high. This is with supplementation twice a day. I can only imagine what could have happened if I had stopped. With every clinic I can google recommending support throughout trimester one, at least until 10 weeks, WHY does my clinic stop people at 4?!?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

