jump to navigation

5 weeks March 26, 2012

Posted by Natasha in Finally Pregnant!.
Tags:
trackback

It feels like such a milestone. I suppose in some ways it is.

The symptoms have hit me hard today – but at the risk of sounding like a sucky pregnant woman – I am so glad for them, they keep me sane, keep me believing that there really is a miniature baby in there.

 

At Five Weeks, I am…

  • Exhausted
  • Always in the loo (yes, still checking to make sure things haven’t gone wrong)
  • Nauseous from about lunch time onwards
  • Not needing to poke my boobs to know they’re sore
  • Constantly thirsty
  • Genuinely excited, but still a little scared
  • Not sure how I’m going to cope with uni this semester
  • Feeling very loved by the people around me who are so, so excited for us
  • Still waking up all night long

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

