jump to navigation

7 Weeks April 9, 2012

Posted by Natasha in Finally Pregnant!.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Made it through another week safely (I think).

At seven weeks I am:

Tired. Still. How very boring I must be to my poor husband, with the constant need to sleep. Right. Now.
Pukey. This one started up with gusto today. Queasy, then pukey, then pukier because I was puking. What a fun cycle that is!
Seriously sporting a belly, despite having lost a couple of kilos over the last couple of weeks. It’s not baby, I’m not going to be obnoxious enough to even suggest that. But the belly! Oh my! My I-lost-20-kg fat pants are painfully tight, and my belly has lost a lot of its squishiness. What is causing it?!?
I don’t have ANY desire to eat chocolate. At all. Instead, it’s all about the salt. (Hmm maybe that’s why I’m bloated?)
So annoyed at my mum. And I don’t even really know why. Just the usual button pressing has been turned up to 5 million.
Starting to maybe feel like this may be real. Maybe. A little.
Simultaneously excited and terrified for my scan on Thursday.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

